Mission & Vision

The Office of Clinical Research (OCR) will serve to establish Indiana University, its strategic partner, IU Health, and its other research collaborators as a premier enterprise for sponsored clinical trials by:

  • Enhancing the clinical research engagement process
  • Streamlining contracting for industry sponsored clinical trials
  • Optimizing budgeting and study support/facilitation processes
  • Creating an optimal environment and workforce for clinical research
  • Increasing clinical trial participation and the number of clinical trials across the enterprise
  • Engaging key sponsors to enhance our partnerships

 

Strategic Objectives

The Office of Clinical Research will

  • Develop enterprise-wide approaches (e.g., policies, procedures and tools) to enhance the efficiencies and effectiveness of contracting, budgeting, and study support/facilitation process
  • Enhance the quality of clinical trials conducted across the enterprise
  • Ensure effective education and communication with key partners
  • Identify and monitor enterprise-wide metrics describing the level of ongoing industry sponsored clinical trial activities

Office of Clinical Research

Indiana University

Office of Clinical Research

410 West 10th Street

Suite 1020

Indianapolis, IN 46202

Phone: 317-278-2546

Email: cto@iu.edu

Kenneth Carlson

Director

Phone: 317-278-2548

Email: khcarlso@iu.edu

Caren Geppert

Associate Director

 

Phone: 317-274-2012

Email: geppertc@iu.edu

 

David Louden

Assistant Director

 

Phone: 317-962-3554

Email: DLouden@IUHealth.org

Deb Broach

Assistant Director

Phone: 317-962-8966

Email: dbroach@iuhealth.org

David Goodrich

Assistant Director

Phone: 317-278-2921

Email: dagoodri@indiana.edu

Marisa King

Clinical Research Contract Officer

Phone: 317-274-5519

Email: marisak@iu.edu

Teal Cracraft

Clinical Research Contract Officer

 

Phone: 317-278-2110

Email: tacracra@iu.edu

Daniel Littlepage

Clinical Research Contract Coordinator

Phone: 317-278-2546

Email: dlittlep@iu.edu

Ian SerVaas

Statewide Regulatory Quality Compliance Coordinator

Phone: 317-278-2858

Email: iservaas@indiana.edu

Gaurav Soni

Senior Systems Analyst

Phone: 317-274-3131

Email: sgaurav@iu.edu

Keier Dante

Senior Systems Analyst

Phone: 317-278-2812

Email: kdante@iu.edu

Lindsay Mann

OnCore Enterprise Manager

Phone: 317-278-6638

Email: limann@iupui.edu

Christina Beard

OnCore Application Coordinator

Phone: 317-274-7906

Email: cmbeard@iupui.edu

Marco Rankin

OnCore Training and Support Specialist

Phone: 317-278-2871

Email: rankinma@iupui.edu

Office of Clinical Research—OnCore

Indiana University

Office of Clinical Research—OnCore

410 West 10th Street

Suite 1000

Indianapolis, IN 46202

Email: oncore@indianactsi.org

Oncore

The OCR provides clinical research infrastructure and support to the research communities of Indiana University and Indiana University Health, Inc. OnCore is a new addition to the support provided under the OCR. It was selected as the tool to assist us in meeting our objectives in conjunction with Cerner PowerTrials:

1)   Promoting patient safety,

2)   Facilitating recruitment, and

3)   Enhancing efficiency and effectiveness of managing clinical trials across the research enterprise.